Exceptions for Indiana Consumers in Disaster Areas

The Indiana Department of insurance has declared Benton, Carroll, Clark, Crawford, Dearborn, Elkhart, Floyd, Fulton, Harrison, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Kosciusko, Lake, La Porte, Marshall, Newton, Noble, Ohio, Perry, Porter, Posey, Pulaski, Spencer, St. Joseph, Starke, Switzerland, Wabash, Warren, Warrick, and White counties disaster areas due to the recent severe storms, torrential rains, and subsequent flooding in the State of Indiana. Many of our policyholders have been impacted by this event. As a result, we are implementing the following procedures to lessen the hardship experienced by out affected policyholders in these areas.

No cancellation or non-renewals will be issued between March 02, 2018 and May 02, 2018 on affected policies. Policies that have received a prior notice will be reinstated with no lapse in coverage. During this period of time, no cancellation or non-renewals will be processed due to an increase in the risk. Policyholders that have received notices from the Company regarding repairs or other recommendations will have this time extended.

Consumers should be there are any disaster-related disputes, they may contact the Department of Insurance at their toll-free number, 1-800-622-4461 or file a complaint on line at: www.in.gov/idoi Consumer Services/Complaints